Log in

Log in

ANZAHPE Committee of Management

2024 Call for Nominations

ANZAHPE is calling for nominations from eligible members interested in serving as Directors on the Committee of Management (CoM). ANZAHPE Directors form the CoM  and play an active and visible leadership role in the association. This  includes governance responsibilities associated with Board roles and leading ANZAHPE's strategic plan. 

In 2024, there are four (4) positions available for election. We are inviting members to submit their nominations for vacancies for a two-year term commencing in June 2024.

Skills and attributes

ANZAHPE values and seeks diversity and is also looking for skills and capabilities that will complement the existing Committee of Management. In 2024, ANZAHPE would particularly welcome nominations from eligible members:

  • Working or residing in ACT,  the South Island of New Zealand, NT, SA, Victoria, Tasmania; 
  •   With links to a health service – for example, those with a conjoint role or those that hold a role focused on health workforce development;
  • With a rural link – for example those affiliated with a rural or regional university, University Department of Rural Health, and/or Regional Training Hub; 
  • With personal experience of diversity and/or professional experience leading diversity, equity and inclusion initiatives;
  • First Peoples and LGBTQIA+ members


The ANZAHPE Director Position Description (view hereand the CoM Information sheet (view hereoutline expectations and the responsibilities of the role. 

Nominations process

To nominate for the CoM you are required to submit the following:

  • a fully completed nomination form, 
  • a statement outlining how you meet the section criteria outlined in the ANZAHPE Director Position Description and a brief biography (combined statement up to 300 words total)
  • a good quality photo which will be published on the ANZAHPE website as part of the election process.

  Nomination form 

Completed nominations must be received by 5pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Tuesday 4 June 2024.

Please forward nominations to:


P O Box 852,
Renmark, SA  5341  Australia
Telephone: +61 478 313 123
ANZAHPE Executive Officer:
ANZAHPE Administration:

President: A/Prof Jo Bishop

© 2019 ANZAHPE | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Website & System Design : Advance Association Management Pty Ltd

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software