The Australian & New Zealand Association for Health Professional Educators (ANZAHPE) is the peak organisation for practitioners involved in the education and training of health professionals in Australia and New Zealand.

Click the 'person icon' for member login below. 
(Or the 'arrow & box icon above' if using a mobile device)

Enquiries - tel: +61 478 313 123

The Flinders University – ANZahPE Award

Flinders University and ANZAHPE have a long and enduring partnership in the promotion of Health Professional Education excellence.

This award honours an outstanding individual or team that demonstrates excellence in innovative and research informed education for students from health professions to support excellence in the delivery of patient-centred health care.

The award is peer recognition for an outstanding individual or team that advances Health Professional Education in Australia or New Zealand.

The award will be presented in front of an audience of peers at the annual ANZAHPE conference.


A/Prof Rebecca Grainger  (The University of Otago)

In recognition of excellence in innovative and research informed education for students.

Who is eligible for the Health Professional Education Award?

Health Professional Educators or Teams who are currently individual or corporate members of ANZHAPE.

Criteria & Process

The criteria form must be accompanied by a nomination from at least 3 people, one being a student who has been positively impacted by their experiences in the course/project.

In addition to the criteria form, supporting documentation can be included in the form of a text document or multimedia. The supporting information should describe the nominated individual or team’s contributions to Health Professional education and how they demonstrate excellence. It can also include course/ program(s); evaluation data; lecture outlines; participant comments; or handouts or syllabus; or publications.

Criteria that should be considered in demonstrating excellence in Health Professional Education are:

  • Creativity and innovation in course design and educational methods
  • Enthusiasm and ability to motivate students
  • Evidence based and research informed content
  • Impact in their field

Composition of Awards Selection Committee

The annual review panel will comprise of any three of the following members:

  • Two ANZAHPE Fellows;
  • One ANZAHPE Committee of Management member
  • One Flinders University Academic

What is the Deadline for Submission of Nominations?

Closing date for submission of nominations for 2022:  to be advised

When will the Award be Presented?

The award is traditionally presented to the recipient at the ANZAHPE Annual Conference.

How To Submit A Nomination

Please ensure that the name of project(s) and nominee(s) are clearly stated.

Email completed nomination form(s) to:


Click here for the nomination form.



P O Box 852,
Renmark, SA. 5341.  Aus.

Email Us

President: A/Prof Jo Bishop

Email our President

Can't find what you're looking for?
Search here ...


Keep up-to-date with ANZAHPE news and activities by subscribing below:


© 2019 ANZAHPE | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Website & System Design : Advance Association Management Pty Ltd

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software